Weekly Illo #7: June 22-28, 2015

Additional thoughts:

Not sure if this week’s illo was a success, definitely not one of my favorites even though I spent a ton of time on the right side. However, it was fun exercise in trying to emulate the style of an artist I really like, and I do like how that specific part came out. Maybe I spent so much time on that the rest just kind of ran out of steam. Overall, a good practice exercise.

Chinese-style crab on wet fries. Cross-cultural gold.

Was better without the text, but less substantive:

SHORTCUT/TIP OF THE WEEK

This will probably be old news for most people, but I process most of my photos with VSCO for filters andSnapseed for specific/spot editing.

– MC

Leave a Reply

